Aurascan

Comparisons · October 26, 2026 · Updated October 28, 2026 · 9 min read

Are Teddy Grahams Healthier Than Bunny Grahams? 7g vs 6g

Honey Teddy Grahams list 7g added sugar and 90mg sodium per 24 pieces; Annie's Honey Bunny Grahams list 6g and 120mg per 31 cookies. Labels compared.

By Chris Carrillo · Reviewed by Armin Rad, Co-Founder & CTO, Aurascan · October 28, 2026

Every article is checked against primary sources before publication. How we review

Illustration of two bear-shaped graham crackers beside a wooden honey dipper

Neither label is clearly healthier: Teddy Grahams Honey lists 7 g added sugars and 90 mg sodium per 24-piece (30 g) serving, while Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams lists 6 g added sugars and 120 mg sodium per 31-cookie serving, plus more calcium (200 mg vs 130 mg).

Teddy Grahams Honey and Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams are nearly identical on calories and total carbohydrate, but their labels differ on added sugar, sodium, calcium, whole grain and ingredient order. Per serving, Teddy Grahams Honey (24 pieces, 30 g) lists 7 g of added sugars and 90 mg of sodium, while Annie's (31 cookies) lists 6 g of added sugars and 120 mg of sodium. This comparison lines up the label numbers so you can decide which facts matter for your household.

Key takeaways

  • Per serving, Teddy Grahams Honey lists 7 g added sugars (14% DV) and 90 mg sodium (4% DV). Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams lists 6 g added sugars (13% DV) and 120 mg sodium (5% DV).
  • Calcium differs: 130 mg (10% DV) for Teddy Grahams Honey and 200 mg (15% DV) for Annie's, with each percent Daily Value printed on its own panel.
  • The ingredient lists start differently. Teddy Grahams Honey begins with whole grain wheat flour, while Annie's begins with organic wheat flour and organic cane sugar.
  • The brand claims about organic status, colors, flavors and whole grain are manufacturer statements, not label-panel values.

Which Has More Sugar, Teddy Grahams or Bunny Grahams? 7 g vs 6 g Added Sugar Per Serving

Teddy Grahams Honey has 7 g added sugars per 24-piece serving (30 g), and Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams has 6 g per 31-cookie serving. The gap is 1 g per serving on each label, but the serving sizes are not the same, so the two figures are not a gram-for-gram comparison.

The FDA counts sugars from syrups and honey as added sugars, and it sets the Daily Value for added sugars at 50 grams per day. Both labels list honey as an ingredient, so both added-sugar totals include honey along with other sweeteners. Teddy Grahams Honey also lists sugar, while Annie's lists organic cane sugar.

The label does not split the honey from the sugar in either recipe, so the amount of honey versus sugar in each product is not disclosed. Annie's gram weight per 31-cookie serving is also not disclosed, which limits a direct weight-based comparison.

Are Teddy Grahams Healthy for Toddlers? Side-by-Side Sodium, Calcium and Fiber Facts

The Teddy Grahams Honey label lists 90 mg sodium (4% DV) and 7 g added sugars (14% DV) per 24-piece serving, and this article cites no pediatric guidance, so the label facts cannot answer whether the crackers suit toddlers. The other per-serving figures are 130 mg calcium (10% DV), 1 g dietary fiber (4% DV) and 2 g protein.

FDA guidance describes 5% DV or less as low and 20% DV or more as high for nutrients such as sodium. The 90 mg sodium figure, at 4% DV, is at or under the 5% DV low threshold. This comparison does not apply a low, medium or high label to added sugars.

Anyone feeding a young child may want to compare the full Nutrition Facts panel for both products, including serving size, since a toddler's portion may differ from a label serving. Choosing foods for a child is a decision for a parent or pediatric clinician, and this article does not make that recommendation.

Are Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams Healthy? Label Facts Per Serving

The label for Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams lists 130 calories, 1 g protein, 6 g added sugars (13% DV), 120 mg sodium (5% DV) and 200 mg calcium (15% DV) per 31-cookie serving. According to Annie's product page, the product is certified organic, and that organic status is the brand's own statement.

The Annie's brand page states 'No artificial flavors, synthetic colors, or high fructose corn syrup.' The allergen statement reads 'Contains wheat; may contain milk and soy ingredients.' Those are manufacturer statements, and the label does not rate the product as healthy or unhealthy.

Fiber is listed as less than 1 g (3% DV). Whether a cracker fits a given diet depends on the rest of that diet, portion size and individual health needs, and a label cannot answer those questions for one person.

How Much Sodium Is in Teddy Grahams vs Annie's Bunny Grahams Per Serving?

Teddy Grahams Honey has 90 mg of sodium (4% DV) per 24-piece serving, and Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams has 120 mg (5% DV) per 31-cookie serving. Teddy 4% DV and Annie's 5% DV both fall at or under the 5% DV low threshold.

The FDA uses 2300 mg as the Daily Value for sodium. Teddy Grahams Honey lists salt and baking soda among its ingredients, and Annie's lists sea salt and baking soda. Ingredient order does not tell you how much sodium is in a product, so the panel number is the figure to compare.

Because the two serving sizes differ, a bag of one product and a bag of the other will not deliver the same amount of sodium per gram. Annie's gram weight per serving is not disclosed, which limits direct comparison.

Which Has More Calcium: Teddy Grahams or Annie's Bunny Grahams? 130 mg vs 200 mg

Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams has more calcium, at 200 mg (15% DV) per serving, compared with 130 mg (10% DV) for Teddy Grahams Honey. Both labels list calcium carbonate as an ingredient.

The FDA Daily Value for calcium is 1300 mg. Both products list vitamin D at 0 mcg per serving. Calcium is not the only difference, though: iron is 0.8 mg (4% DV) for Teddy Grahams Honey and 0.5 mg (2% DV) for Annie's, and potassium is 50 mg for Teddy Grahams Honey and 0 mg for Annie's.

Calcium content on a label reflects what the panel reports for that serving. It does not show how much calcium a person absorbs or how it fits into their total intake, and those questions are outside what these two labels can answer.

Do Teddy Grahams or Annie's Bunny Grahams Contain More Whole Grain?

Teddy Grahams Honey lists whole grain wheat flour first in its ingredient list. The brand's product page at snackworks.com states 8 grams of whole grain per serving, which is a brand statement rather than a figure from the panel text quoted here. The grams of whole grain in Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams are not disclosed.

Annie's lists organic whole wheat flour (graham flour) sixth, after organic wheat flour, organic cane sugar, organic expeller-pressed sunflower oil, organic honey and organic corn flour. Teddy Grahams Honey lists unbleached enriched flour second, after its whole grain wheat flour.

Readers who want to confirm the whole grain amount should check the package or the brand's current nutrition information, since the printed panel is the final reference for the product in hand.

What Is in Teddy Grahams Honey vs Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams Ingredient Lists?

Both ingredient lists include honey, wheat flour, a sweetener, a fat, calcium carbonate, baking soda, a salt or sea salt, and natural flavor. The main differences are the order of ingredients and specific additions that appear in only one list.

  • Teddy Grahams Honey, verbatim from its SmartLabel page: 'WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT FLOUR, UNBLEACHED ENRICHED FLOUR (WHEAT FLOUR, NIACIN, REDUCED IRON, THIAMINE MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN [VITAMIN B2], FOLIC ACID), SUGAR, CANOLA OIL, HONEY, CALCIUM CARBONATE, MALTODEXTRIN, BAKING SODA, SALT, SOY LECITHIN, NATURAL FLAVOR. CONTAINS: WHEAT, SOY.'
  • Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams, verbatim: 'Organic Wheat Flour, Organic Cane Sugar, Organic Expeller-Pressed Sunflower Oil, Organic Honey, Organic Corn Flour, Organic Whole Wheat Flour (graham flour), Calcium Carbonate, Organic Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Sea Salt, Organic Rosemary Extract (to protect flavor).'

Teddy Grahams Honey lists canola oil, maltodextrin and soy lecithin, and it names its enrichment vitamins in a parenthetical. Annie's lists organic expeller-pressed sunflower oil and ends with organic rosemary extract, which the label marks '(to protect flavor).' For allergens, Teddy Grahams Honey's label reads 'CONTAINS: WHEAT, SOY,' while Annie's says the product 'may contain' milk and soy ingredients.

Teddy Grahams Honey vs Annie's Bunny Grahams: Side-by-Side Nutrition Table

The table below lists the per-serving figures from each brand's Nutrition Facts information. Serving sizes differ, so each column reflects its own product's serving.

NutrientTeddy Grahams Honey (24 pieces, 30 g)Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams (31 cookies)
Servings per containerAbout 97
Package size10 oz (283 g)7.5 oz box
Calories130130
Total fat4 g (5% DV)4.5 g (5% DV)
Saturated fat0 g0 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Cholesterol0 mg0 mg
Sodium90 mg (4% DV)120 mg (5% DV)
Total carbohydrate22 g (8% DV)22 g (8% DV)
Dietary fiber1 g (4% DV)Less than 1 g (3% DV)
Total sugars7 g6 g
Added sugars7 g (14% DV)6 g (13% DV)
Protein2 g1 g
Vitamin D0 mcg0 mcg
Calcium130 mg (10% DV)200 mg (15% DV)
Iron0.8 mg (4% DV)0.5 mg (2% DV)
Potassium50 mg (0% DV)0 mg

How to Read Added Sugar, Sodium and Calcium on These Two Labels

Read the added sugars line directly beneath total sugars, then compare its gram amount and percent DV at the same serving size. The FDA sets the added sugar Daily Value at 50 grams per day, and the percent on the panel is calculated from that figure.

  • Check the serving size first, including the piece or cookie count and the gram weight if it is printed.
  • Compare added sugars in grams and as % DV, not total sugars alone.
  • Look at sodium in milligrams and as % DV, using the FDA Daily Value of 2300 mg.
  • Compare calcium in milligrams and as % DV, using the FDA Daily Value of 1300 mg.
  • Read the ingredient list in order, since ingredients are listed by weight from most to least.
  • Read the allergen statement, since 'contains' and 'may contain' mean different things.

Labels can change, and the figures here reflect the label and brand page text described above. Check the package in front of you, since the printed panel is the final reference for that product.

For other snack labels, the Triscuit vs Wheat Thins: 0 g vs 4 g Added Sugar comparison looks at added sugar on another pair of crackers, and the 5 Lunchbox Snacks Scanned: String Cheese to Fig Bars guide applies label reading to packaged lunch items.

If you want to check a cracker, cookie or any packaged snack yourself, you can scan its barcode with Aurascan and read the ingredient explanations for each item. You can also see a sample result before you scan your own product.

Related reading: for animal crackers, see Do Stauffer's Animal Crackers Have HFCS?.

Try Aurascan

See what is really in the food you buy.

Common questions

Are Teddy Grahams healthy?
The label alone cannot settle whether Teddy Grahams are healthy, but per 24-piece (30 g) serving Teddy Grahams Honey lists 130 calories, 7 g added sugars (14% DV), 90 mg sodium (4% DV) and 130 mg calcium (10% DV).
Are Teddy Grahams healthy for toddlers?
This comparison cites no pediatric guidance, so the label facts cannot say whether Teddy Grahams are suitable for toddlers. The per-serving figures are 7 g added sugars (14% DV), 90 mg sodium (4% DV) and 2 g protein.
Are Teddy Grahams bad for you?
The label does not classify Teddy Grahams as bad, and it lists 7 g of added sugars (14% DV) per 30 g serving. Whether that fits a person's diet depends on the rest of their eating pattern, which this comparison does not assess.
Are Annie's Bunny Grahams healthy?
Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams list 130 calories, 1 g protein, 6 g added sugars (13% DV), 120 mg sodium (5% DV) and 200 mg calcium (15% DV) per 31-cookie serving. According to annies.com, the product is certified organic. The label does not rate healthiness, so a label cannot by itself establish whether the crackers are healthy for a given person.
Which has more sugar, Teddy Grahams or Bunny Grahams?
Teddy Grahams Honey lists 7 g added sugars per 24-piece (30 g) serving (14% DV), and Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams lists 6 g per 31-cookie serving (13% DV). The serving sizes differ, so the two are not compared gram for gram.
Which has less sodium, Teddy Grahams or Bunny Grahams?
Teddy Grahams Honey lists 90 mg sodium (4% DV) per 24-piece serving, while Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams lists 120 mg (5% DV) per 31-cookie serving. The serving sizes differ, so the figures are per serving rather than per gram.
Do Teddy Grahams or Annie's Bunny Grahams have more calcium?
Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams has more calcium, at 200 mg (15% DV) per serving, compared with 130 mg (10% DV) for Teddy Grahams Honey per 24-piece serving.

Sources

  1. Teddy Grahams Honey Graham Snacks, Kids Snacks, 10 oz (snackworks.com)
  2. Teddy Grahams Honey SmartLabel (smartlabel.mondelez.info)
  3. Annie's Organic Honey Bunny Grahams (annies.com)
  4. Added Sugars on the Nutrition Facts Label (fda.gov)
  5. How to Understand and Use the Nutrition Facts Label (fda.gov)
  6. Daily Value on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels (fda.gov)

In this series

Related guides

Try it on your own groceries

Scan your next label with Aurascan

Point the camera at any ingredient list and get the same evidence-graded read you see here.

Open the scanner

Get food recall alerts + a weekly digest

An email when a food recall is announced, plus one weekly roundup of label news and new guides.

We email a confirmation link first - nothing is sent until you click it. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy